Women have made important contributions and strides in the EDA industry for over 20 years. In an effort to recognize those who have dedicated time towards these achievements, the DAC Executive Committee presents an annual award to honor an individual who has made significant contributions in helping women advance in the field of EDA technology.

Marie R. Pistilli Women in EDA award nominations for 2010 will open in mid January 2010. The deadline to receive nominations is March 5, 2010 at 5:00pm MT. The award presentation to the 2010 recipient will take place at the 47th DAC Workshop for Women in Design Automation in June 2010.

Marie R. Pistilli Women in EDA Achievement Award Recipients
46th DAC – Telle Whitney, Anita Borg Institute
45th DAC - Louise Trevillyan, IBM Research Center
44th DAC - Jan Willis, Cadence Design Systems, Inc.
43rd DAC - Ellen Yoffa, IBM Research
42nd DAC - Kathryn Kranen, Jasper Design Automation, Inc.
41st DAC - Mary Jane Irwin, Penn State Univ.
40th DAC - Karen Bartleson, Synopsys, Inc.
39th DAC - Ann Rincon, AMI Semiconductor
38th DAC - Deidre Hanford, Synopsys, Inc.
37th DAC - Penny Herscher, Previously Cadence

Marie R. Pistilli Women in EDA Achievement Award Nomination Form will be available mid January 2010